Organizers and partners

The organizing committee for MatchPoints 2023 consists of:

  • Professor Lise Wogensen Bach, Faculty of Health, Aarhus University, lwb@au.dk
  • Professor Jens Cosedis Nielsen, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University and Department of Cardiology, Aarhus University Hospital, jenniels@rm.dk
  • Professor Per Kallestrup, Department of Public Health - General Medicine, Aarhus University, per.kallestrup@ph.au.dk
  • Emeritus Professor Eskild Petersen, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University, eskild.petersen@gmail.com
  • Professor Torben Sigsgaard, Department of Public Health - Environment, Work and Health, Aarhus University, ts@ph.au.dk
  • Associate Professor Ulrika Enemark, Department of Public Health - Section for Health Promotion and Health Services, Aarhus University, ue@ph.au.dk
  • Professor Carsten Jensen, Department of Political Science, Aarhus University, carstenj@ps.au.dk
  • Professor Jens Seeberg, Department of Culture and Society - Anthropology, Aarhus University, jseeberg@cas.au.dk
  • Professor Jens Christian Svenning, Institute of Biology - Ecoinformatics and biodiversity, Aarhus University, svenning@bio.au.dk
  • City Director Martin Østergaard Christensen, Aarhus Municipality, moec@aarhus.dk
  • CEO Ulrik Haagerup, Constructive Institute, uh@constructiveinstitute.org
  • Professor Flemming Konradsen, Department of Public Health Sciences - Global Health, University of Copenhagen, flko@sund.ku.dk
  • Professor Morten Sodemann, Department of Clinical Research, University of Southern Denmark and The Migrant Health Clinic, OUH, msodemann@health.sdu.dk
  • Professor Jean-Phillipe Empana, The PARCC, Université de Paris Cité and the Institut des Sciences Cardiovasculaires de l’université de Paris, jean-philippe.empana@inserm.fr
  • Ph.D. Fellow Tara Ballav Adhikari, Department of Public Health - Environmental and Occupational Medicine, Aarhus University, adhikaritaraballav@gmail.com
  • Development Consultant Anders Reimers Larsen, CISU (Civil Society in Development), arl@cisu.dk
  • Professor Christian Morberg Wejse (chair), Department of Clinical Medicine - Infectious diseases, Aarhus University, wejse@ph.au.dk
  • Dean Sten Tiedemann, Aarhus People’s University st@fuau.dk 

Sponsors

MatchPoints 2023 is funded by Aarhus University and by generous contributions from Aarhus Municipality, Central Denmark Region, Novo Nordisk Foundation, Lundbeckfonden, Arla and Otto Mønsteds Fond.

Partners

The conference is organized in cooperation with Aarhus Municipality, People’s University in Aarhus and CISU - Civil Society in Development

Circle U - European University Alliance

MatchPoints 2023 is the thematic seminar on Global Health which the Knowledge Hub facilitates in 2023. It is a scientific conference on Global Health but interdisciplinary in nature and relevant for the Democracy and Climate knowledge hubs as well and open for all researchers at Circle U institutions.