Organizers and partners

The steering committee for MatchPoints 2021 consists of:

  • Mads Rosendahl Thomsen, Professor of Comparative Literature
  • Lene Aarøe, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Kaj Grønbæk, Head of Department and Professor of Computer Science
  • Michael Caspersen, CEO of IT-Vest
  • Sten Tiedemann, Dean of Aarhus People’s University
  • Pernille Roholt, Research Consultant, Aarhus University
  • Lone Jørgensen, Special Consultant, Aarhus University
  • Sophus Helle, Research Assistant, Aarhus University
  • Jens Christian Ladekær Sandbjerg, Development Consultant, Aarhus Municipality


MatchPoints 2021 is funded by Aarhus University and by generous contributions from Aarhus Municipality, the Carlsberg Foundation, COWIfonden, STIBOFONDEN and the Jyllands-Posten Foundation.


The conference is organized in cooperation with IT-Vest, Destination AArhus, DMJX, IT-Branchen, People’s University in Aarhus and OASC - Open & Agile Smart Cities